Skip to Main Content
Do Not Show Again
Create a Website Account
- Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Website Sign In
How Do I?
Services, Collections & Policies
The first library card is free to any resident of Minnesota.
Applicants must provide proof of identity and residency with any two of the following:
A valid driver's license (Minnesota or out-of-state)
Piece of business mail addressed to the patron
Imprint on checks.
Name and address of parent or guardian are required on the application form if the applicant is under 16 years of age.
The library also honors cards from most Minnesota public libraries. You must come to the library to obtain a local barcode for your card.
Out-of-state visitors can be issued transient cards at the cost of $25. Upon the return of the card and all materials, the $25 will be refunded.
Patrons may check out materials the same day they apply for their cards.
If a patron cannot present his or her card, selected items can be placed on hold for 24 hours.
Using Your Library Card
You may use this card at any
Traverse des Sioux Library System
library and most other public libraries in Minnesota after they add their barcodes.
You must present this card
time you check out library materials.
You are responsible for all fines, damages, or lost materials checked out on this card.
You are responsible for giving your local library immediate notice if the card is lost or address changes ($1 replacement fee).
You are responsible for complying with all library rules and regulations.
Access to Libby, Creativebug, and Mango Languages is limited to cardholders who are residents of the
Traverse des Sioux Regional Library’s
Loan Periods & Overdue Fines
Low Vision Project
German Heritage Collection
New Ulm Art Collection
Request a 3D Print
Government Websites by
Slideshow Left Arrow
Slideshow Right Arrow